PDA

View Full Version : Export Brace


Layla1973
01-24-2014, 09:24 PM
Has anyone ever put an aftermarket export brace on there falcon? What was the easiest way to remove the old factory one? Just cut it out and grind and sand all rough edges and then bolt in new one?

pbrown
01-24-2014, 09:28 PM
Yes. Use a cutoff wheel on an angle grinder and start chopping. Put a blanket over your engine to protect it.

SmithKid
01-24-2014, 11:18 PM
And...... at the shock towers it appears to be spot welded. Did you use a cutter of some sort there or just grind and sand too? I'm contemplating the same mod and maybe assemble my own replacement (?).

pbrown
01-24-2014, 11:34 PM
Just an angle grinder. Use a flap disk to smooth it out.