PDA

View Full Version : wire


falcon cobra
01-30-2014, 03:30 PM
Does anyone know where I can get stripped wire like falcons and other fords use ? I need to replace some old hard, stiff and faded ones..thanks..jh

pbrown
01-30-2014, 07:43 PM
Hi John. I think you mean striped meaning the insulator has a stripe printed end to end and not stripped as in the insulation has been stripped off leaving bare copper.

These guys have any wire you may need.
http://www.awcwire.com/categorygroup.aspx?id=wire-and-cable

falcon cobra
01-31-2014, 01:38 PM
Thanks patrick, thats a good place for wire, but they come in 100ft spools @ around 25.00 ea. and I need several colors and may need to take out a loan. I think I will go to the pull a part with my cutters...jh:)

pbrown
02-01-2014, 04:23 PM
Another option is to buy a universal wire harness kit and just use the wire.