PDA

View Full Version : Back in the game

Vikingblu
July 27th, 2013, 11:30 PM
Hello everyone. I've recently acquired a 1963 Futura convertible.
It has been garaged for 33-35 years. My Father purchased the car in '78. and we cleaned it up a bit when I was a teenager. Needs some TLC, minor interior paint, and a top, but otherwise a nice driver.
Hope to meet some other owners soon, as this car needs some miles put on it.

redfalken
July 27th, 2013, 11:54 PM
Welcome! Nice looking ride! Do all Futuras have bright metal work (stainless?) rocker panels? I hadn't noticed them before but they go nice with that blue.

Vikingblu
July 28th, 2013, 12:07 AM
Welcome! Nice looking ride! Do all Futuras have bright metal work (stainless?) rocker panels? I hadn't noticed them before but they go nice with that blue.

I am no expert, I believe the Futura is the deluxe model, and should have the rocker trim. As well as the fender "sights".

Gina K
July 28th, 2013, 10:04 AM
Welcome,
That's a beautiful car, keep us posted with your progress.

SmithKid
July 28th, 2013, 03:37 PM
Pretty car, Dave. Hope you can attend and bring her to a Club meeting so we can kick the tires with you.

Vikingblu
July 28th, 2013, 09:24 PM
Pretty car, Dave. Hope you can attend and bring her to a Club meeting so we can kick the tires with you.
Dont kickem too hard, they may pop! ;)

If you dont mind me asking, when and where are the meetings?

SmithKid
July 28th, 2013, 09:35 PM
Next scheduled meeting: Sept. 18th @ 7 PM? Our PREZ will be out of town and we may reschedule. It'll be posted on this Forum if it is rescheduled.

Luva65wagon
July 30th, 2013, 11:16 AM
Very nice car. Someday I will have me one of those or a hardtop. Would rather have a 63 1/2 something rather than my wagon any day. Of course, then I'd have to change my username. Oh well, would sacrifice that.

Welcome! We'll be gentle on your tires.